

# 2024 VEMA Awards

Peter McCann

Awards Committee Member

## 2023 VaAEM Certifications

- Karen Lovely
- Alaina Madeline



## 2023 VaPEM Certifications

- Gregg Black
- Chris Chambers
- Leslie T. Comer
- Stephen Davis
- David O. Dixon
- Tyler Edwards
- Kristen Fagan
- Daniel R. Hudson
- Vladimir Tamashiro-Loma
- Ethan Longenecker

- Scott Mahone
- Matthew Marquis
- Matt Schultz
- Sara Snowden
- Carl Wenzler
- Jessica Coughlin
- Jeffrey T. Hurtak
- Ryan Williams



## 2023 VaPEM Certifications

**CEM Reciprocity** 

- James C. Bolling
- Sherilyn Burris
- Leigh Deskins
- Amelia Gagnon
- Bruce Lockwood
- Daniel Murray
- Kristin Robinson

- Trevor Shannon
- Shawn Talmadge
- Amy Cornell-Titcomb
- Joe Tull
- Gustavo A. Vilchez
- Alex Weston



## 2023 VaPEM Certifications

Recertification

- Joe Dame
- Robert Foresman
- Julie Keegan
- Seamus Mooney
- Lauren Opett
- Kenneth Smith





## VEMA Awards

Peter McCann

Adam Ward Public Information Excellence Award Ryan Hudson Hannah Winant Jessica Baxter Tania Bougebrayel-Cohn Ashley Savage Captain Nate Hiner



Preparedness Program of the Year – Winner Emergency Management Alliance of Central Virginia (EMACV) Regional CERT Committee

#### Recovery Program of the Year

Emergency Management Alliance of Central Virginia (EMACV)'s Business Recovery Project

#### Response Program of the Year

### Virginia Department of Health - Office of Drinking Water

#### Volunteer of the Year

#### Bennie Moore

Outstanding New Emergency Management Professional – Winner

#### Hannah Winant

Emergency Management Professional of the Year – Winner

#### Natalie Graver

Stanley Everett Crigger Humanitarian Award

#### Gary LeBlanc



# President's Awards

Jess Robison

President's Award for Outstanding Partnership

#### Robb Bohannon

President's Award for Outstanding Contributions to VEMA

## William Drewery VEMA 2<sup>nd</sup> VP

# Congratulations to all our winners!