

2023 VaAEM Certifications

Matthew Majid



2024 VaPEM Certifications

New Certifications

- David Calkins
- Shannon Sullivan
- Jane Wenner



2024 VaPEM Certifications

CEM Reciprocity

- Michael Sharon
- Erica L. Elfguinn
- Steven Herring
- Rich Mortimer
- Scott E. Maynard
- Amber Duke Peavey
- Brian Misner
- Danielle Holmstrom
- Raymond C. Whatley, Jr.



2024 VaPEM Certifications

Recertification

- James L. Ninnis
- Steven Lynd
- Jeff Fletcher
- Robert Thomas Hiltner, Jr.





VEMA Awards

Tanya Hockett

Awards and Citations Committee Chair

Adam Ward Public Information Excellence Award

Nominees

Courtney Arroyo
Tran Van Kirk and Hannah Winant

Adam Ward Public Information Excellence Award

Tran Van Kirk and Hannah Winant

Adam Ward
Public
Information
Excellence
Award

Honorable Mention

Courtney Arroyo

Mitigation Program of the Year

Tara Thomas

Preparedness Program of the Year

Nominees

- NOVA Training and Exercise Working Group
- VDEM Region 5 Cyber Exercise Series
- Virginia Department of Health Crater Health District Emergency Preparedness and Response Program
- Arlington County Preparedness Team
- EMACV Mass Care & Human Services
 Committee Mass Care Symposium
- Virginia Healthcare Emergency Management Program (VHEMP)
- Chris Bolling, Elvis Rosario

Preparedness Program of the Year

Winner

EMACV Mass Care & Human Services Committee - Mass Care Symposium

Preparedness Program of the Year

Honorable Mention

Arlington County Preparedness Team

Recovery Program of the Year

Raymond Anthony

Volunteer of the Year Award

Sheila Pettaway

Outstanding
New
Emergency
Management
Professional
of the Year

Nominees

Riley McConnell Chris Chambers Hannah Meeks Jessica Coughlin Matthew Majid Outstanding
New
Emergency
Management
Professional
of the Year

Riley McConnell

Outstanding
New
Emergency
Management
Professional
of the Year

Honorable Mention

Matthew Majid

Emergency
Management
Professional
of the Year

Nominees

Cara Williams Sara Harrington Justin Haga Peter McCann Jared Hoernig **Curtis Crawford** Jane P. Wenner

Emergency
Management
Professional
of the Year

Peter McCann

Emergency
Management
Professional
of the Year

Honorable Mention

Sara Harrington
Jared Hoernig

Stanley
Everett Crigger
Humanitarian
Award

Nominees

Justin Haga Andy Seabolt Michael Whiteaker Stanley
Everett Crigger
Humanitarian
Award

Andy Seabolt

Stanley
Everett Crigger
Humanitarian
Award

Honorable Mention Justin Haga



President's Awards

Jess Robison

President's Award for Outstanding Members

Bill Lawson and Brian Misner, Legislative Committee Co-Chairs

President's Award for Outstanding Partnership

Stephanie Harris, VDEM Co-Chair of the VEMS Committee



State Coordinator's Award

John Scrivani

State Coordinator's Appreciation Award

Jess Robison, President, VEMA

Congratulations to all our winners!